If you would like to share your media plan with a person who has no access to the platform, this functionality is for you!
Doesn't matter the status of your media plan, you can always share it by following the steps in the video below.
This option generates a public link that people without access to the platform will be able to use to visualize the media plan without being able to modify it.
If you want to see how a person without access to the platform would see the link, open an incognito window in your browser and use the link given by MMR. 🕵🏽♂️
Collaboration: The public sharing also opens the possibility for people without access to the platform to write comments in the collaboration tab. To achieve this, enable the Collaboration tab and the option "Allow external users to send comments" as displayed below.
The person who receives the public link can create new comments and reply to the threads by creating a temporary user (name + email) as shown below. ⛓👨🏼💻
Margin: When sharing your media plan if you want the person who receives the report to only see the budgets with margin included activate the option "Show Margin":
If you don't keep this enabled, the person who receives the link will see both budgets, with and without margin.
Workflow Tasks: If you are using Workflows , you'll be able to decide if the person receiving the link will be able to see or not the tasks associated to the campaigns.
And that's all the options that you need to be aware of when sharing a media plan! 🎓